The very first

I’ve been writing a personal weblog for more than five years, but this is the first time i step on a field such as food blogging.

During my stay in Japan i’ve learnt one thing from Japanese and it’s their health conscious eating. Here, in the heart of Europe, we still tend to forget about „what you eat is what you are” and we rather focus on expensive cosmetics and medical treatments to hide the result of oily, heavy meals.

This blog is not going to be a diet blog nor a food blog focusing especially on Japanese cuisine. However, i must admit i’m pretty much influenced by Japanese culture which appears also in my kitchen. As you will see, i adopt certain tricks and methods of cooking from their recipes, bringing a little East to the West. Enjoy! :)

Ps.: I’m not a native English speaker, so please forgive my mistakes. Thank you!

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment